like HDTV Universe

Element FLX-3210 Review – 32-inch LCD HDTV

Originally Reviewed on October 13th, 2007

The Element FLX-3210 is a low-priced 32 inch LCD HDTV available from stores like Circuit City. It’s a pretty simple looking flat panel with a gray case with a little bit of black and bottom mounted speakers. It comes with everything you need like a built-in HD tuner and a few extras like simulated surround sound. A review of the Element FLX-3210 finds that it has quite a few impressive features but might be lacking in a few other areas.

Element FLX-3210 Features and Specifications Review:

  • Resolution: 720 (1366 x 768)
  • Built-in Tuners: NTSC/ATSC
  • Aspect Ratio: 16:9 widescreen
  • Contrast Ratio: 1200:1
  • Viewing Angle: 170 degrees
  • Picture in Picture: no
  • PC Compatible: yes
  • Component Inputs: 2
  • Composite Inputs: 2
  • HDMI Input: 1
  • S-Video Input: 1
  • Warranty: 1 year

LCD HDTV Deals:

[eminimall
channel="youreview"
background="fefefe"
border="fefefe"
titlecolor="blue"
textcolor="black"
width="468"
height="180"
client="bryanphelps"
products="cheap lcd hdtv"]

The Element FLX3210 covers all of your basic needs like a high definition tuner, 720p resolution but is missing some extras like picture-in-picture and more rear and side inputs. HDMI is the best way to hook up all of your HD gear so if you have more than one need for an HDMI connection, you’re options are very limited with this TV. Element does come with a one year warranty but after that, you probably can’t expect his lower-end HDTV to last as long as a better quality brand. Overall, the FLX3210 itself isn’t too bad depending on your needs. It’s not the stat of the art, flashy TV some are looking for but it will cover your basic needs

HDTVUniverse.com gives the Element FLX-3210 7/10 stars!

Check out the Element FLX3210 and other value priced flat panels at one of these online retailers:

Circuit City | Amazon.com | Best Buy | Buy.com | Target.com | Wal-Mart

15 Customer Reviews for “Element FLX-3210 Review – 32-inch LCD HDTV”

  1. automotive » Element FLX-3210 Review's reviewOctober 14, 2007

    [...] came across this post – Element FLX-3210 Review – and thought it was worth sharing. I hope you find it interesting too and take the time to read [...]

  2. automotive » Element FLX-3210 Review's reviewOctober 14, 2007

    [...] came across this post – Element FLX-3210 Review – and thought it was worth sharing. I hope you find it interesting too and take the time to read [...]

  3. Keith's reviewMarch 05, 2008

    Nice Post! Thanks For The Info..

  4. Shevonne's reviewFebruary 18, 2010

    Bought this tv in 2008 from Circuit City on Black Friday, it died this morning Feb.18, 2010, so it lasted a little over two yrs.

    Go figure……………..

  5. Jason's reviewMay 03, 2010

    I bought a FLX-3210 in October of 2007 and loved it for years. Today though it just up and caught on fire. Like, no warning, no snap, the TV was still on and operating and ominous smoke was belching out of it at the same time.

    Great TV up until then though, and I have the extended warranty thank goodness.

  6. Kristin's reviewMay 24, 2010

    Bought this element flat screen lcd in feb2010 half the screen is now pitch black i am using a 10 dollar tv no 3 months after spening a large chunk of change on this piece of crap also the store i bought it from stopped selling them so i am now online searching for a way to contact them.

  7. Cindy's reviewSeptember 09, 2010

    Bought a Element 32-inch flat screen for my son, lasted only 5 months, the only thing it will do is show lines. Bought it from K-Mart and they will not refund my money so now trying to find a way to contact Element directly.

    Paid too much for that piece of CRAP!

  8. sean merzon's reviewNovember 06, 2010

    i have bough the same tv. and i came home from school on day and it wouldn’t turn on. i had it about 2 year’s i never thought a tv would just go like that.

  9. Yolanda's reviewNovember 09, 2010

    This is a a piece of crap and i want my money back only lasted a year and now my tv only shows the colors blue and yellow. I purchased it from walmart and they will not refund because it’s over 90 days and Element will not refund because its over a year old.. September made a year… Does anyone have any email adress for the CEO or some other Big Wig of this company because i want my money!!!!!!!!!!

  10. barney's reviewJanuary 27, 2011

    I bought my 32 inch at sears in 6 month of 2008 still works like brand new.flat screen.

  11. Sarah's reviewMarch 10, 2011

    Bought our t.v. from Circuit City on BLACK FRIDAY of 2008. Worked o.k up until today March 3,2011, when it out of the blue made a loud fizzling sound and dark clouds of smoke oozed out. My Zenith t.v has out lived this modern day t.v. with all of the new technology, this sucks. We are now substituting our bedroom t.v. with our Zenith t.v from 1998. Element sucks, I would not receommend this brand for anyone to purchase. The Circuit City store that we purchased this pieace of crap from is now out of business. As I am trying to attempt to get some monies refunded from this junk! DO NOT BUY ELEMENT BRAND!

  12. Oddieboy's reviewMarch 21, 2011

    Date: January 27, 2009

    Dear Circuit City Consumer,

    Element Electronics LLC (Element) was advised on January 16, 2009 that Circuit City has been ordered into liquidation. Element is providing this update to hopefully help you to resolve any customer support issues with some Circuit City products distributed under the Element Brand.

    Our records reflect that the following models were warranted directly by Circuit City or one of its affiliates: E500-CD, EIPC201, EDPF7AWE, E72WDPF, E7ADPF, EDPF7AWE2, EPF72, EPF73, EDPF85AWE, E9WDPF, EDVD1080P, EIPS100, EMP31GB, E900PD, PDZ-081E, E1022PD, E1023PD, E750DPD, E771PD, E770PD, E1020PD, E700PD, E850PD, ESTR-200, EWOS1, EBS1, EIC6, EOD4, EOD5, ESW12, FLX-3220F, and FLX32FHDH. [This list may not be all inclusive.]

    TV model number FLX32FHDH may be supported on a payment basis by contacting 1-888-935-8880.
    TV model number FLX-3220F may be supported by contacting 1-800-827-0036.

    For further support on TV’s, you may contact Encompass Parts Distribution at 1-800-432-8542, or HYPERLINK “http://www.encompassparts.com” http://www.encompassparts.com, to try and obtain assistance with replacement parts.

    You also may contact Circuit City at 1-888-319-9464. They may have other options available to you.

    Element owns the ELEMENT® trademarks, and licensed these trademarks to various companies, including Circuit City. Element, as the licensor of the trademarks, and under its license agreement with Circuit City, did not design, manufacture, distribute or sell any of the consumer electronics manufactured by or on behalf of Circuit City. Element did not offer warranties on any of the consumer electronics sold by Circuit City under the license agreement, and is not responsible for warranty fulfillment on those products.

    Not all Element branded products are affected by the liquidation of Circuit City. Please review the warranty card that was included with your Element branded product. Only the models noting Circuit City or one of its affiliates on the warranty card as the warrantor are affected by this liquidation.

    Thank you for your patience in this matter. We regret any inconvenience due to issues with the Element branded consumer electronics that were warranted by Circuit City. Hopefully the information provided is helpful to you in addressing issues that may arise

  13. Rachel's reviewMarch 22, 2011

    I would not recommend buying an Element TV. We bought ours on Black Friday 2008. On February 16, 2011 my husband smelled smoke, walked into the living room to see smoke clouds billowing from the back of the TV. I don’t even want to imagine what could have happened if it wasn’t noticed right away. Just how many house fires have occured as a result of TV fires? If you still have your Element TV, Be On The Alert! Turn it off when you are not directly in front of it. It may not be safe!! For those of you who want your money back, just be thankful that your house did not burn down!

  14. Kathleen Gardner's reviewAugust 11, 2011

    our Tv just caught fire yesterday……no warning………..like everyone else just glad we were in the same room or no telling what could have happened.

  15. ted's reviewSeptember 17, 2011

    THIS IS A PIECE OF GARBAGE AT ANY PRICE! DO NOT BUY! SOMEONE NEEDS TO BRING A CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT AGAINST ELEMENT FOR SELLING THIS JUNK!

Tell Us What You Think!

Leave your review below to tell us what you think. Your reviews may be moderated to filter spam or inappropriate comments.

Submit Your Review








Hot HDTV Deals

Enter your email address to receive a FREE list of the best HDTV’s on the market today, hot HDTV deals and tips to maximize your HD experience!

HDTV deals and sales